Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Surreal Saturday

Wondering around the brewery this evening and I was reminded of this:

A Japser Carrot skit on the Magic Roundabout:

"Hello children. It s a quarter to six. Time today. for Magic Roundabout...` `I wonder where Florence is?` ,said Dougal. `
I m over here.` ,said Florence. `
Hello, Florence.` ,said Dougal.
Hello, Dougal.` ,said Florence.
`Boing!`
`Hello, Florence and Dougal.` ,said Zebadee.
`Hello, Zebadee.` ,said Dougal and Florence.
`Hello, Zebadee, Florence and Dougal.`,said Dillon. `
Hello, Dillon.` ,said Zebadee, Florence and Dougal.
`I say,` ,said Dillon.
`What?` ,said Dougal. `
Booinngg!` `
Pardon?` ,said Zebadee.
`Nothing.` ,Said Dougal.
`I wasn't talking to you.` ,said Zebadee.
`Oh.` ,Said Dougal.
`Dillon.` ,said Dougal. `
Yes.` ,said Dillon.
`I wonder if Florence is a virgin?` 
`Drops 'em for certain.` ,said Dillon.
`Booinngg!`
`That s right enough.` ,said Zebadee.
`How do you know?` ,said Dillon. `
Booinngg!`
`To my knowledge half of Toytown knows of her hori- zontal pleasures. Let s face it, Noddy's the biggest ram round here and he reckons he's scored.` ,said Zebadee.
`I can hear you.` ,said Florence. `It s not true. Noddy and I are just good friends.`
`Rubbish` ,said Dougal. `It s all over the canteen. Anyone knows about you, you brazen hussy.`
`You lousy old flea-bag` ,said Florence. `Call yourself a dog? I've seen better hair on a lavatory brush!.`
`Booinngg!!` `Now look here` ,said Zebadee. `Things are getting out of hand. Let's get back to the story-line!.`
`It's a crummy story anyway` ,said Dillon stubbornly.
`Booinngg!` `No, it's not` ,said Zebadee commandingly. `
Who cares?` ,said Dillon dejectedly. `
Well, I like it` ,said Florence, hopefully.
`Ihat's obvious!` ,said everybody, cockily.
`Booinngg!` `
Now look` ,said Zebadee, `let's try and get it together.` 
`Well, I'm not working for that fat-bat any more` ,said Dougal. `I'm off to join the Flowerpot men.` 
`Good riddance` ,said Florence.
`Knickers!` ,said Dougal.
`That's no way to talk to a lady` ,said Dillon (knowing he's on to a good thing). `
Some lady!` ,said Dougal.
`Oh, piss off` ,said Dillon. And Dougal did so, all over Florence.
`Thank you for sticking up for me` ,said Florence.
`Oh, it's nothing, really` ,said Dillon. `
You know I've fancied you for a long time` ,said Florence.
`I've fancied you too` ,said Dillon. `
Where do we go from here?` ,said Florence.
`Booinngg!!!`

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.