Silly Saturday - JJ

Today was the launch of our City Sihgtseeing Scottish Borders open top tour. There were some problems setting up the microphone as the headset which arrived didn't work, so there was a chance that I would have to drive it to let Davie do his stuff, however, the problem was solved with a normal mike in his shirt pocket and on a lanyard.

We had no idea what the numbers would be like as it had been well shared on social media over the last few days, so I had a spare ticket machine and a box of leaflets on a table at the Transport Interchange. It all went very smoothly, so I was able to jump on the bus at two o'clock and come home.

The photo was taken when I was waiting for my lift this morning, she was pouncing on a wee fly. Unfortunately, I didn't get her jumping up. She does get her ambitions a bit mixed up with her capabilities, silly cat!

Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.