BJH

By BJH

Blackbird

Not the best blip I've ever posted, but the only photo I've taken today when I was walking to bus stop to go to work early this morning.

My shift today was very busy and long and it was very hot outside when I eventually finished work. I would have preferred to stay indoors when I got home but couldn't because I had to go back out again to do some shopping for tomorrow's lunch with my brother. It had been too warm on the bus home from work so I decided to cycle first to one supermarket,  then dropped everything off at home and cycled to another supermarket nearer to the apartment than the first one for the rest of the items that I needed.

I've been too tired this evening to do any tidying up at the apartment before my brother's visit tomorrow. This means though that I shall have to get up early tomorrow morning instead to do it before my brother will be here.

Tomorrow is forecast to be another very hot day. I don't intend to go outside but would most probably have chosen Rosie for my entry. I'll have to look for another subject instead now.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.