fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

The Posing, but not imposing....

COWBOY!  :)    I wanted him to pose in the buttercups but no go....late last night I went out to visit our dear friend Barb....she is slipping away....this morning we both went out there early...the mask I was to wear I think scared her so I took it off...her eyes were open, but filled with fear...her hand was wrapped in what looked like a white big boxing glove.  She had been swinging her arms around in turmoil and fear.  She has COPD and the fluids filling up in her chest in combination with her congestive heart failure must make her feel like she is drowning.  I asked her son about moving her into the hospice care unit of the hos[ital and thank goodness they did so this afternoon.  Keepin her more comfortable seems a much better and kinder goal.   Home now....need a break so we're both working on the mess that is our deck and back yard!  But it's very hot so that time will be limited:)  Thanks for your continued kindnesses...it's been a trying and difficult time for so many around us right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.