Hanging on to Summer

It's a beautiful day - blue skies, white fluffy clouds and pleasantly warm sunshine. I'm not sure what these flowers are but they looked very pretty this morning against the blue sky!

I have to pick Lucy up from school today (a round trip of 15 miles) in order to get her to her paid swimming teaching job on time. We are going to have to decide whether it is worth continuing or not. Somehow or other I have also been nominated to man the desk and take the money at swimming club tonight, not sure how that happened but I will need to be there from 6.30pm until 8.45pm! Just to add to the chaos Rob's football training is now tonight instead of last night - going to have to keep my fingers crossed that Gav is home in time to deal with that!

Anyway....time for a cuppa before tackling the ironing.....catch up with you later folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.