The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Sometimes I Cook

It is a rare occassion, but sometimes I allow myself to spend at least an hour on food preparation. I do love food, but mostly, I'm the kind of person that just eats to fill my belly. I'll cook a simple canned soup and grilled cheese sandwich or make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. It started with chick peas tonight. That led to sauteing some onions and mushrooms, and then to soaking tofu in flavor an frying it up. Soon enough I was cooking rice and boiling up some Thai sauce. The food was quite exquisite actually, so well worth the prep time.

We watched the documentary Man On Wire, which was so interesting. It's about the man in the 70's that walked between the Twin Towers on a thin wire. He didn't only walk, he danced, daydreamed, and hopped. I recommend this documentary to anyone not afraid to be amazed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.