200

200! How did that happen? But I've enjoyed them all, some are better than others, some were intended to be Blips in so much as I had an idea in mind and others were total accident.
I've made some lovely friends, I just thought a bit about the word friends as we've never met, but, I'll stick with friends as I'd like to have a beer with most Blippers :-). It's great seeing Blips from around the world, I love the quirkiness of Belgium, seeing the weather everywhere else (I'm sure loving the weather is a Welsh thing), the wildlife shots that could go straight into an Nat Geo magazine, the creativeness of some Blippers or just seeing peoples everyday.
I think I've proved you don't need to be a great photographer, you just need the ability to point, shoot and upload.
I've kept a diary for the last 25 years, nothing deep and meaningful just what happened on that day, something I started doing while in Somalia and not wanting to forget certain incidents, I fill it in about 3 times a week, but it's great to look back in an old diary and remember what you were doing, even if it was only lunch :-)
I get the same feeling looking back on my Blips, ok so it's only 200 at the moment but I always helps me remember the day :-)

Today is a home office day, it's been pretty busy, but it's given me a chance in between teleconferences to make the apartment look less like a bachelor pad as Nadine, my other half is visiting me until Tuesday :-)

So if you've looked or commented over the last 200 thank you very much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.