My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

Wet, Wet Paddy

The day started a grey and a little damp but did brighten up and the sun even shone for a while.  Teach went to school for a bit of peace to do some report writing.  unfortunately he didn't get much peace as other teachers came in to do the same thing.  Around 4.30 I put my shoes on and the dog got very excited.  I picked her lead up and she turned circles in excitement.  Looked outside and it still looked quite bright so set of with the camera and the dog to meet Teach and hopefully get some sunset photos at the beach.  Unfortunately for me the grey skies rolled in fast, and the rain pelted down.  I managed to get into a doorway but was wet through.  Waited for about 15 minutes for the heavy shower to pass and proceeded on to meet Teach.  While walking under the cover in the main street Teach rang to say he was on his way to pick me up and to wait for him under shelter.  the photo shows wet Paddy and the sign on the footpath which we turned a wee blind eye to.

The extra is the sunset from home when we arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.