If Cecil B DeMille made Bee movies....

When you're on a roll, sometimes you just keep rolling. Slightly inebriated on all the lovely comments yesterday, I went back to the park flower bed, a bit later in the morning this time, wondering if it had been flattened by the downpour of the night before.

This image, you will agree, is anything but subtle, but don't blame me for that - it's designed entirely to pander to fellow blippers. You say you like flowers with translucent petals in sunshine. OK, lets find the biggest damned poppy in the bed. You say you like bees. Have a big bee; have some more. A bit of bokeh? Done. A nice shadow? Just stay where you are bee.

I guess we were all - me and the bees and the flowers - making the most of this orgy of colour and activity in weather that can't possibly last much longer. It has to stop now. I've said no more bees before, but I'm such a sucker. And while I struggle to get some of the magnificent landscapes I see here, or the finely detailed macro shots, monochromes and brilliant street scenes, I seem to be able to cope with flowers and bees. The ones here were so well organised, like aircraft approaching Heathrow. But maybe they need another runway. Some more here to add to yesterday's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.