Tail runner

I'd volunteered to be tail runner for the 200th Maldon Prom Parkrun.  

I found myself at the back on the runners with two ladies who do a lot of running.  One was due to give birth in less than a weeks time and the other was walking off an injury and had brought her cocker spaniel puppy along too.

There was quite a variety of milestone t-shirts on display and a number of runners in fancy dress.

I was quite taken by the french bulldog and it wasn't for a while that I realised that his runner was bare foot.  As we set off another runner passed us and said he was seeing how far up the field he could make it from starting completely at the back.

My own personal challenge this year is to complete one park run each month and to volunteer once a month too.  I'm on track.

Considering a park run challenge for next year too and thinking of attempting to run each of the Essex events.

What's happened to me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.