Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Grommets

You would think it was Summer here at the moment.  It got to around 22C and I think half of Newie was at the beach this morning.  I had taken the hounds to Redhead for a long walk and swim.  I saw a pod of dolphins but no whales although I suspect they had been past earlier as some people were talking about them.  Yes, the migration north is starting again. 

I had a play panning and so on with some of the grommets (young surfers) who were out at Merwether.  This young chap had to be blipped because he had the best facial expression.  I love watching their faces (usually when I am looking at the shots rather than at the time).  He was dumped soon after this and I wonder if he was thinking oh sh*****

Well I hope you all had a good weekend and special hugs to those blippers who need them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.