Today's Round Up.

See what I did there? Round...with the deconstructed ironic butter?....Oh never mind.



A new tearoom has popped up on the A706 a mile or two south of Forth (ML11 8NZ). We visited a few weeks ago (shut Mondays) but I didn't hold a grudge. We tried again today and it did delight. Food was very nice (flower petal sprinkles on my delicious carrot and fennel soup! That was a first for me, I mean I grew up in the building industry – all the flasks of soup eaten in draughty huts on sites never once did my workmates offer to sprinkle a petal garnish), and the cakes looked far too dangerous for my trim figure. Atmosphere was relaxed, dog friendly, young staff are lovely but a little eager and attentive (4 x “is everything all right with your meal?”) but can't fault them really, they were all very nice. Place is airy, not noisy and spotlessly clean, and you can sit inside or out.



Good luck to them I say! They will see us again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.