Derelict Sunday - Farm Cart

Another 6 a.m. walk - it was overcast and fresh, but I was quite warm by the end of 90 minutes (so was Finlay I think as he just crashed on the floor when we got in).

I have photographed this trailer before - when it was minus a tyre and had a damaged wheel. It has since been repaired and moved (slightly) - but does not seem to being put use other than as a giant plant trough. You can also see how much the vegetation has grown up around it…. I also had a rather inquisitive observer - see extra.

Thanks to Freespiral for hosting the challenge.

I have been trying to deal with a wretched Parking Charge that I ‘collected’ when I took the travellers to Manchester airport three weeks ago. We stopped off in Stockport for some supper and unbeknownst to any of us the huge empty carpark at the retail / leisure park was a 24 hour Pay & Display. I have never known this sort of parking to be charged for - there is usually a two or three hour free period at least.

To appeal the charge you have to use their website form and there has to be a valid reason - and ‘not knowing it was P&D’ is not a valid reason in their list, so it appears that there is no option other than to pay £60 + a £1 credit card fee! I have reviewed my dash cam footage and the signage is extremely poor. A lot of ‘Googling’ has shown that this particular place has got a very bad press and the operators show no mercy - their signs conform to the ‘minimum requirements’, so tough luck baby.

So if ever you visit the Peel Centre in Stockport, watch out for bandits - robbing b******s! You have been warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.