Life with Alice

By elirin

Not On the Beach

We took the car this morning and ended up somewhere new for walkies. A small marina somewhere along the canal. Lots to sniff out. Boats. I should have known it was too good to last....

When I jumped down and put my paws on the asphalt next time we stopped, I immediately regretted it and tried to get back inside the car. But mum had already closed the door. Not cool. As you may have guessed, we were outside the Dog (Not) Oasis.

Mum left me and apparently had lunch at a restaurant, looked at boats going through the locks and found a geocache. All of which, incidentally, are some of MY favourite outing activities too. Grr.

When she came to get me, however, she said Let's have ice cream on the beach! Which was nice. Since dogs are no longer allowed on the beach, we sat sort of next to it and had our ice cream. It was awesome all the same. Plus I got to show Wolf and Rupert the "longest inland beach of the Nordic countries". Supposedly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.