PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Thank goodness for Vang

Well what a completely unispiring day! I know I could easily have walked over to one of the bear houses at any point today and captured some amazing, funny or beautiful pose. But blipping isn't always about going for the easiest shot (not that bears are that easy to photograph actually!). The point is, I feel that bears are sometimes my go-to blip and whilst I know that everyody loves to see them and I definitely get more comments and stars on my bear blips, I need to challenge myself to find inspiration in the ordinary as well as the extra-ordinary. (Bears are in the extra-ordinary category of course!).

So, having said all this I still struggled all day. Took a few photos here, a few photos there. Nothing really leapt out at me and this shot of Vang is about the best I could manage. He was giving me his best 'I'm not going to look straight at the camera, despite how much it would really mean to you right now' look. I prefer to think he was staring off into the distance trying to look wistful and thoughtful.... Meh who am I kidding? He's a dog! He probably saw a bird and was deciding whether he had enough energy to bother chasing after it or not ;). Either way, I'm thankful I managed to pull off one shot at least!

May tomorrow bring some inspiration... or maybe I'll just blip the bears again ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.