Bemusedaful

Here is Pete and our new friend, Bermusedaful,  displaying Pete's amazing Lego depiction of our holiday.    
Designed and created by Pete whilst we were away.     
I was terrified that it would not make it home in one piece  and/or that we would be hauled over at customs and be forced  to remove the reams and reams of clingfilm and cardboard that Pete packed it in.      
I photographed every stage of the creation.     

This is Pete's third such lego creation.     
I think he is incredibly clever.    
No 1
No 2


In other news I went to see the oldsters today.  
They were on reasonably good form.  So the riot gear, giant magnet, crucifix and wooden stake that I had on standby for dealing with StepM were not required.  Result!   

In other, other news  mummy deer did eventually return for little fawny yesterday but not before I'd worried myself sick over it.  I sought advice about it and it is perfectly normal for a mother to leave a new born fawn on its own for hours.     
She left him for 7 hours!  Only just born!  Nature is a dreadful worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.