Annual Tree House Blip

I'm slowly catching up with the garden, the treehouse needs a little attention as the  automatic pneumatic hatch is no longer functioning as designed. I'll get round to it eventually.

Today I mended the toaster. As you will have read, it was a wedding present from Ian. It was his standard wedding present, I think as he was our best man he pushed the boat out for a 4 slice thick and thin. The great thing about our old Dualit toaster is that it is really well designed and engineered so that every part is user replaceable and the parts are cheap so over the long term they are a really good investment. I've replaced a switch and a heating  element in the past. This time a metal hook fell into it shorting out two elements and causing quite a bit of damage. Luckily Amazon has all the bits and so half an hour with a screwdriver and it is as good as new. Actually the new elements are much better than the old ones so I suspect an upgrade is in order.  Trigger's Broom and all that.

Ian would be proud (probably in a Boycie voice).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.