Desperately seeking

By clickychick

My First Puffin Blip

I enjoyed photographing gannets yesterday but was disappointed that my puffin shots weren't useable.

Today we walked from our caravan site to the cliff top and headed south towards Bridlington. The bird sightings in this direction were not good but I found a gorgeous, hairy, ginger caterpillar which I wanted to take home and keep as a pet. I wasn't allowed!

This walk yielded fantastic views, wonderful coastal scenery! We saw a building in the distance on the outskirts of Bridlington. It had a car park. I hoped it was a cafe. I hoped it was open!

It was and it was! What;s more it served much better coffee than we had yesterday at the Visitors' Centre. It also had ice-cream. The Mate discovered the joy of caramel Magnums! 

We made our way back but The Man wanted to go on further north to see what was about today. When he got back to the caravan he said he had seen puffins. That was it! Boots back on, Camera grabbed. Tripod strapped on. The Mate's 400mm lens requested. I was off out!

I was chuffed when the puffin started preening itself in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.