2000th blip : Brambles and nettles

Did some heavy duty weeding with lots and lots of big brambles and nettles removed. Treated my swollen and cut arms with Neem oil and by goodness it stung! Healing well now.

I think this is my 3000th blip (but I've since been corrected and it is only my 2000th- ha ha! Still it's a fab milestone). It's so wonderful to be part of this community I am grateful for the friends I have met and the photos I see on here that inspire me each day.

Spent the evening watching the last two episodes of the new Twin Peaks- it's superb, really superb.

Playing a game of table tennis with an MEP today, political friends, he unfriended me and then friended me again on Twitter. I find social media fascinating.

2nd day on iron supplements. Itching to get my prescription on Tuesday.

Two people from my high school have died in the last two days, it's shocked few of us, one was my age and another was a couple of years younger. It's important to tell those you love that you love them often.

I've bought tickets to see Gary Numan and Tony Bennett this summer, going on my own to both but seen them both before do know to expect excellence!

So if I was to share a song with my fellow blippers that will likely make you smile but something that you very likely have not seen before then I'd recommend you Google Sophie Madeline who is a fab ukulele player and singer, search for ' Pure Imagination' as that's a song I'd like to accompany some of my more creative blips. Thanks kindly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.