The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Amps

14C dull and becoming breezy. Wind forecast for later.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk after lunch today. We went up by the old church and took the bridle path route so we could walk down the field again. I had seen bales in the field from the bedroom window this morning. Only three rows of bales have been made though, the rest of the straw is still in rows on the ground. I hope it stays dry. The field belongs to a small farm, not one of the huge concerns that have lots of land round here. The farm has horses and stables so I imagine the straw is very important to the farmer.

Tide was high again on the beach. I found an interesting pottery shard as Maeve and I walked slowly along the dry sand. I put it down amongst some small pebbles and shells to get a photo and found a tiny piece of blue Sea Glass. Treasure !

No one at the Fishermen's huts. We had a good explore around, but not much has changed. Then I noticed this old amp meter on one of the tractors. Blip ! Don't you just want to push the big yellow button :-)

Later I watered the greenhouse and checked on the ripening tomatoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.