Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Aftermath

Today has been weird - absolutely reeling, still buzzing from the wonderful, wonderful day yesterday. Really, we cannot think of a single thing to improve what was our perfect wedding day. There has been such an outpouring of generousity from our friends and family - in time, in gifts and cards, in enthusiasm, in sheer effort of pulling it together. The many many ways we have been shown love over the last few days is utterly overwhelming (one or other of us seems to burst into happy tears every other moment).

I am so grateful, so thankful, so utterly bewildered that something this lovely has been happening to me. To us. I could not be more blessed by my wife or the many blessings we continue to receive. Wow. It is my deepest wish that in our lives together we will pay forward that love and blessing (in its many forms) to those we know and those we will know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.