Waiting for Eric

None of these are he. These are Eeny, Meeny, Miney, and Moe.(best seen in large).

I did learn how Eric the kotuku got his name. An elderly lady out for a walk sat on the seat and wanted to know what I was taking photos of. When I said I was waiting for Eric she knew straight away. He was named by a lady who saw the heron soon after her husband Eric had died. Oh look, she said, there’s Eric. So the name has stuck. There is a Mrs Eric too.

Neither turned up where I sat so I amused myself taking the pied stilts, reeds, salt wort and the post that birds sit on, then edited for Ingeborgs mono challenge Defining the Moment. I now have a series of moments defined so all in extras. I do like minimising in mono but then wonder if anyone else gets it. I suppose I shouldn’t worry about that part- they do or they don’t. As long as I do.

Thanks SkiMe. Once again you have had me thinking all day about the photographers you suggested and what they said and did and then trying to relate that to my efforts. Good to be challenged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.