Life is transitory .....

..... one must live accordingly

 Sceptre and Crown
   Must tumble down,
And in the dust be equal made
With the poor crookèd scythe and spade 
James Shirley 1596-1666

I'm not at all sure I've caught SkiMe's intention for the MonoMonday challenge today. The weather has turned murky and misty and cold outside now, so this is it for today; fingers crossed it'll pass muster. I went out and captured my own interpretation of Ephemeral, before reading SkiMe's notes. My apologies SkiMe! but thank you so much for all your hosting this month. You've done brilliantly and it's been a fascinating month.

The theme here is Ephemeral, with this image capturing a moment in time, defining how transitory life really is. I've also used a mode on my Sony a7rII camera, called Illustrator, which is emphasising a lack of detail. 

I'm not feeling at all gloomy today, I should add! In fact I haven't felt so settled in a long time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.