Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Oosterhaven, the waiting game.

While I was at my sisters birthday I received I message from Ron, asking me to capture cityscapes in Groningen in the evening.
As always, I don't have to think long about that kind of questions, so plans were altered a bit and at 20.00pm I was at Ron's house and together we drove to Groningen.
The location was already chosen by him. He probably will have a similar blip, I haven't looked yet.

Around 20.20 we arrived at the scene, knowing that the sun would dissapear around 21.45 and the lights in the buildings would go on around 22.15. Plenty of time for some proper waiting.
Several people passed by asking us what we were looking at and why we were there. Amongst them al older couple who spoke to us in English. 
They came from London for a week to visit old churches with famous organs in the Groningen area. (We have lots of those.)
They asked if we'd ever been to London. Well, yes, as a matter of fact I was there last week. What a coincidence and a starting point of a nice conversation.

Finally the sun was gone and tungsten lights came on with the sky still having the colours we'd hoped for.
It was the end of a great week!

Tomorrow it's back to work again.
The next 2 months will be filled with work, work and work so I guess I'll be posting a lot of Iphone-dog-Beagle-Spike-blips for a while. My camera will be in the bag for most of the time.

But after those 2 months, the summer holiday is on, with visits to Germany, Sweden, Norway and Denmark on the agenda. Should be fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.