4 LUV of Life

By Russ

strike 2 and hope for next year

I was given a gift trip to the only Padres game I have seen this year. Thanks Penny. This photo was taken at 3 fpm and the next shot was of the catcher squeezing the ball. The Padres went on to win 3-2 & sweep St. Louis for the first time in 17 years. There is hope for the Padres future w/new ownership. The Padres signed a new TV contract this year for more money which is good but that meant only the people with upgraded COX service and later DISH could watch the Padres. A different cable company has the northern part of the city. I would not pay an extra $25.00/month for COX's upgrade when the only thing I would watch on the upgraded channels would be the Padres. As others have said, 300 channels and nothing (good} on TV. 90% of our TV viewing is now through netflicks. I was a hugh TV fan but now there R only a couple of shows I enjoy & they R on too late after 2 hours of news programing. Programing now is news, soaps, game shows, unreal reality & boring comedies w/low moral value.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.