Tender shoots

I'm doing a series of my (first real) kitchen garden, trying to show the details of flowers, shoots, tendrils and produce as a reflection of my amazement and joy with all nature gives us. The snow peas started flowering two weeks ago and are now producing the actual vegetables.
My project this morning is to show the daintiness of the snow peas growing in the remnants of the flowers even in a mono version. I want the viewer to almost be able to feel their freshness and tenderness.
I'll show the original in the extras, it's been converted in B&W through Nik Silver Efex and then I've given it a soft green hue through PS Elements.

For MonoMonday, our host SkiMe has given us quite a special month of mono challenges, thanks very much to him for pushing us (well, me in any case) out of the comfort zone and making us think about what we were doing, felt like a photographic mindfulness training :-)

Thanks so very much for the lovely comments, stars and even faves on yesterday's aquilegia/colombine flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.