Bunty

By Bunty

A Minute's Fame

Here I am back from four wonderful days in New Plymouth followed by a longer than planned stay in Auckland because fog caused the delay and subsequent cancellation of many flights including mine.  Eight hours of queueing and waiting around in a crowded airport wasn't a lot of fun but the weather wasn't anyone's fault and couldn't be helped.  I was somewhat surprised when a TV One reporter with a cameraman in tow appeared in front of me and asked for my reaction to the disruption of my travel plans. It was the retro suitcase, not me, which caught her eye and she made sure the cameraman got a good shot! The suitcase (now empty) is my entry in SkiMe's Defining the Moment MM challenge for today.
Thank you to those who have left comments and stars while I have been away. I will start catching up with journals tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.