Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Chocolate Dates for Ramadan

We brought these little delights back with us from Cairo and I've just opened the beautifully wrapped package as I felt the need for a little chocolate indulgence and energy to keep me going with the Aptis online testing I'm tackling today.  We've bought sweet delights back from this shop before and once even brought a package to Cairo then posted it on to our friend (late) and blipper Chaiselongue.  Thanks to Undercovercairo for drawing our attention to these chocolate dates, which are sold especially for Ramadan.  They have just the right amount of sweetness for me. Guess how many I just ate! 

Thinking of our muslim friends in Cairo in this month of Ramadan as they fast from sunrise to sunset.  Out of interest I googled Ramadan in Barcelona the other day and saw that those celebrating it here have to fast from around 4.15am till 9.15pm - around 17 hours.  At least it's not as hot as in Cairo, but it is in the high 20s, touching 30 degrees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.