Mono Monday 175

The line of little doves in this almost leafless tree made me think they were locked in a tree prison. It felt like it could be a drawing and that was how I approached it. I played around with it in Snapseed until it had the lonely locked up feel that I was looking for. And it reflects how I feel sometimes having to be at work every day when I would much rather be out and about in the world taking photos and living in the moment!

It was a freezing cold morning and there were no people around so I've had to settle for the birds ;o). I've put the original in as the extra.

Thanks to SkiMe for such inspiring challenges!
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2315604460082039579

I've run out of time today, thanks to all those who have commented over the last few days and left a sprinkling of stars, very much appreciated. Hopefully things will settle down after the end of the month is put to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.