2905

Hubby's birthday.

I tried to buy him a barbecue a while back. He said it would be like he'd buy me kettles for birthday. So we went dutch on the barbecue. And as we don't want to buy anything we don't need, I payed his beer (2 x 12) in the grocery shop. We also bought a blueberry cheesecake (f the Fodmap) and strawberries and some Cava.

Another noteworthy event today was that we got some drops of rain!. Last time it rained it was the near the end of April. We were hoping for some decent rain amount, but all we got was distant thunder and few drops that you could see on the ground. Next 2 weeks seems to be dry too. It might be that the next time it rains, it's fall. I do hope not as we have some beautiful flowers around and I hope they last.

We've already had few tropical nights too, but luckily the weather is turning a little bit cooler from lowest 19°C to highest 24°C the next 3 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.