Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Not ANOTHER photo shoot!.

Had quite an interesting day today! Got up early for cat feeding duty and realised when I got outside their house I had picked up my spare house keys instead of theirs. Whizzed back and over again. (If I had a brain I would be dangerous)
Went to my local cashpoint which is run by a different company from my last visit and the familiar screen was changed completely and I had to change the amount I wanted as it had limited notes of the correct denomination (I assume).
The reason for the rush was because I was going on a Falconry Experience, which was a birthday present to a friend and I was going for the ride.
Superb day, wonderful weather, but I did manage to capture backs of heads of birds a lot - they are very quick.
The picture is of a very well behaved but a little bit bored owl. All the birds had such wonderful plumage.
Then had a late pub lunch in a local hostelry, got lost on the way home ('twas an unfamilar road). Eventually made it back after getting caught up in rush hour traffic and a diversion because of an accident.
Cats fed again and cinema tonight.
I do realise it is the 13th today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.