GracieG

By GracieG

A Late Walk

It's been a busy weekend of sport on the TV.  M and I watched the qualifying for the F1 Monaco Grand Prix.  Then M watched the build up programme to the FA Cup, plus the match itself, while I was working on the computer...so some fresh air and exercise was much needed after all that sedentary activity (or should I say lack of activity).
We went for a walk to Kelling Heath and walked across the heath and admired the sea views, we were lucky to see a couple of Yellowhammers one of which was perched atop a silver birch tree and bathed in the golden sunlight of the setting sun.  I only had my compact camera so wasn't able to get a shot of him.  However, just as we got back to the car the sun was setting and we had the most glorious sunset...then home to watch a bit more TV before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.