1st time for everything...

...Food shopping with Dad.  We only got a few essentials (his cupboards are bare) but now I think of it I don't think I've ever been to Sainsbury's with my Dad before.

We were rushing off to see Mum in hospital.  After yesterday we were dreading how she might be, but she was sitting up in her chair, alert, expressive and 'chatty'.  She made it clear she wasn't that keen on the cheesy pasta for lunch, but very keen on gobbling the grapes we bought her.  She still can't walk, but this can only be a good thing for tonight - as it will stop her wandering around the hospital.

A Doctor will assess her tomorrow and if she is to be discharged - say by the end of the week - we will be having to negotiate as to where. 

It's still all up in the air, but I'm feeling more positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.