By Himself

By Himself

Beara Way

I often look across Bantry Bay to the Beara Peninsular but have never tackled the Beara Way before today. Herself dropped me off in Glengarriff before going well-hunting and I set off towards Adrigole on a route that climbs up to 560 metres and crosses a pass behind the Sugar Loaf mountain. It was an eye-opener. Gobsmacking views all around. I am travelling very light and staying in Hungry Hill Lodge/hostel tonight so no watercolours and this is SOOP (straight out of phone).

Since returning from Yorkshire, I have been writing a blog/journal of my hikes, with sketches, and the first couple of posts are now available with more to come. Please feel free to take a look at HIKELINES.COM and subscribe or whatever if you want to. (I can't do a live link on my blip phone app). My Beara hike will be there too after I get back - I have two more stages to walk before then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.