Pile up

Checked out of our hotel in a bit of a hurry this morning - we were thinking checkout time was 12, then discovered it was actually 11.  Made it out not too long after that, then drove to Maidstone.  We were - amazingly for us - early, so we carried on a little further along the motorway and stopped at the services for some lunch.

Then drove back to Maidstone to see my brother, who had just got home from hospital, having had a lump removed yesterday from his thyroid.  He was doing well, if a little croaky, and it was lovely to catch up with him and his family.  This isn't a great photo (I got my settings wrong), but I was really impressed by this 'picture' he'd made, using a load of the (many, many) Corgi and Matchbox (etc) cars he's collected over the years (for as long as I can remember).

Mum and I set off after a couple of hours, for the long drive back to Somerset.  Thankfully there wasn't too much traffic, and we made it back by mid-evening - including stopping on the way to put the filthy car through a car wash :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.