The second half of life..

By twigs

Honest............

.......he is pleased to have me back home!!

Another big domestic day today which began with an appointment at the hairdressers. Followed that with a trip to the shops and saved myself quite some $$ by NOT buying anything at all! I find clothes shopping so unbelievably frustrating at times. What I like doesn't suit me, what suits me is too expensive and what I can afford I don't like! It's a viscious circle almost guaranteed to send me home in a huff. Still, there were a couple of items I'll dwell on and might go back for later.

Drove out to L & M's to water their plants, check on their cats and make sure their cows had water in the trough then headed to the supermarket to re-stock my fridge. Came home and mowed the lawns which instantly made me feel much better :) By the time I'd finished all this it was time for tea......except I wasn't hungry!!

Pudz here has been hanging around me ever since I got home - I think he's missed me whilst I've been away. Bless him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.