MurielSpark

By MurielSpark

Ephemeral

I have blipped this beautiful bridge before, in sparkling winter sunshine, but that was really just about the bridge, with the people as props. (Unfortunately yucky dull day today)
This time, I was more interested in the people and their reflections appearing and disappearing in the slanting panes of glass.
From where I was standing, the reflection would appear first...then the real person would slide out of the reflection and separate .. and then the reflection would disappear, and the person walk past me.
I took many many photos, and I love this effect so much that I found it really hard to choose which. so I have loaded lots.
I chose this particular one, (despite not so wonderful composition) of the youth on the bike, because of his cheeky smile to me and his youth (emphemeral). In fact many people smiled at me, or to each other, or to themselves, and I have added as extras some of those that did.
Thank you to SkiMi for the thought provoking challenges this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.