Unfriendly skies, great evening

This is a BA plane in its new natural environment: parked at the gate and most certainly not flying.

I got lucky today. The flights before and after mine from Aberdeen to London were cancelled, but mine got away on time. The chaos caused by BA's IT failure this weekend is mind-boggling. Or I should say, the fact that an operation of this scale and criticality didn't have backup systems to immediately switch to is mind-boggling. No definitive word on what happened yet, but like many I strongly suspect it's all down to CEO Alex Cruz's cost-cutting; the man who turned BA's cabin crew from a highly valued element of care and service to people with whom you  avoid making eye contact because their only job is to try to sell you overpriced M&S food.

I eventually got to Copenhagen only 30 minutes late, and it was a great pleasure and privilege to finally meet Rob, one of the very first blippers I encountered when I signed up, and someone whose work I've admired ever since. Cheers Rob! Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.