My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Growing up.

Defining moment, I thought about this challenge and knew I would be pressed for time as we would be packing and driving home today.  Our son is graduating from High School in two weeks and will then be a college student.  That seems like a defining moment to me, and maybe a bit ephemeral in that right now, to me it seems like it has gone by in a flash.
We went for a walk down the beach to the resort before leaving I fell behind as my plan for the shot was father and son walking along the beach.  I am not completely happy as they did not walk far enough down the beach for the back ground to be what I had anticipated.  I did take other shots but did keep coming back to this one as it was my intended shot and captured the feeling I was trying for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.