Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Where do I start.

Lovely day. Beautiful weather. Walked around the headland into Victoria Harbour. Watched an elderly Chinese couple harvest mussels and seaweed on the seashore.

This bit of beautiful red marine history caught my eye.

Met two very elderly bible sellers in straw hats and chatted. Had coffee and did some shopping; there are some lovely places here to buy clothes and household stuff.

Very funny moment in a beautiful old bookshop when an Octagenarian mistook me for her husband and wanted to take me home because we were both wearing a blue shirt. Staff thought this was very funny.

Bought a lovely shirt in an eco friendly shop and a pocket Jelalidin Rumi in an incense filled hippy shop.

Lunch in Rebar, an amazing little mostly veggie restaurant. Then beers in an Irish pub. Later met a lovely Canadian guy and gassed about photography and the meaning of life whilst drinking iced coconut latte.

More shopping; then a rooftop bar, then another Irish pub where the waitress and I exchanged notes about the cost of spectacles.

Ok this sounds like a lot of drinking but you have to get how nice the beer is out here.

Finished off with one of the best Thai meals I have ever had and a beautiful walk across Beacon Hill park as the sun went down.

Truly lovely day. Haven't done it justice. This is all I can manage after a surfeit of the best that life has to offer ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.