Spinning Tower

A new trick - loading up the spinners and setting them all going.

We popped to Poole and I really should have had photos of the surprise birthday lunch his family sprang for Ian, complete with a huge birthday cake which the restaurant brought out whilst everyone sang. However, as we headed there I began to get a massive headache and my stomach started churning. I downed some pills and some coke which is usual helpful if I feel yuck but I just felt worse. By the time the food arrived I had to head outside for fresh air and then have a lie down in the car to try and sleep it off! So my lovely plate of mushroom and ricotta ravioli didn't even get a nibble! Ian had a great time anyway and I seem to have slept off whatever it was - just still have an unhappy stomach. I'd had a cold so wonder if it was just a weird bug - or it could be the horrible muggy weather. Ah well, here is to a better Tuesday - even though I have to go to work whilst everyone else is off for half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.