Bridge 141a

I had to take the car in for service today and as the garage is next to the canal I added another bridge to my Shropshire Union canal bridge series. This is Newbridge road bridge and is the 41st different one I have blipped according to the shroppiebridgeseries tag I have been using. 

As befits a bridge with a letter suffix it is spectacularly dull and the weather didn't help. At least boats are appearing on the canal again now so future ones may be better.

It has been a case of bad day, good day today. The car service on its own was extremely expensive and the garage then uncovered a couple of other problems which nearly doubled what was already a large bill. At the same time as the garage was explaining what needed doing I received an email asking if I could be an extra on Peaky Blinders which cheered me up and on balance the good news outweighed the bad news.

I have only had a couple of extras jobs so far this year so I was really pleased to finally get another one. Coincidentally, last December, I appeared as an extra in Broken starring Sean Bean. This starts tonight on BBC1 but I have no idea which episode I (might) feature in. As I played a lawyer in a court scene I presume it will be towards the end of the series but I expect I will just be a blur in the background as there were a lot of us in similar roles. My character was called Mr Marsh but this makes it sound more important than it was, I can't remember who I was representing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.