Mollymay

By mollymay49

Jake--This is His Story

My parents looked after me for 10 years since i was just a wee pup, then 5 months ago they were both offered really good jobs in Singapore for a year, well thats ok i thought as long as someone takes care of me and feeds me and take me walks i will be brave and wait for them to come home, they were sad but said they will come visit me every chance they get. 
They both found me the perfect home, my new foster parents were the best, i have known them for a long time, the Lady is called Sara, Cobey her hubby he worked a lot but when he came home after work he always found time to play with me as well as their two boys Koen & Jacob, after school the boys gave me treats and made a fuss of me, it was hard to decide each night who's bed i would sleep on? i had one of my own but laying on the boys bed was much cosier, there was another dog there to play with me too she was bigger than i was but very gentle even when we played tug with her toys she always let me have it in the end, i slept on her bed too she didn't seem to mind.
Then a few weeks ago when my real mom and Dad came to visit me and my foster parents, who really are the best of friends, they said l am going to live with them in Singapore because they will be staying there for two more years, and they have missed me very much.
The Pet handler is collecting me tomorrow she did seem very nice and gentle, Sara liked her, i know Sara will cry when i wag my tail and lick her face tomorrow, but when she sees how happy i am back with my own parents i know she will be happy again.
I am taking my own bed and toys with me, not quite the same as sleeping with the boys on their bed, i will miss them for a little bit but it will be good to be back with my own Family.

(Bye Bye Jake we will all miss you...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.