Ghost Buildings

I like to try photos from this vantage point (see extra for where I was) since portions of the building I am in seem to reflect into the ocean by taking the photos inside a glass enclosed viewing space.  The little tower in the extra is part of a grocery store serving the north end of North Myrtle Beach (or the Cherry Grove section as it was known before incorporation).  The second floor of the grocery store includes many items such as souvenirs, outdoor furniture, books, and shoes for the beach.  The door to the outside viewing platform was locked, and the temp seemed like it was well over 100 F while I was taking the photos from inside the tower. If you look in large, you can see a person under a parachute being pulled above the ocean by a boat.  I think it is called parasailing.  I don't plan to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.