LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Alternative living...

I found this little fella rocking about on the bottom of the boat please note he was already dead so I brought him home.

I think he's or was a hermit crab! I can totally relate to that sort of living. However, the time for being a hermit is over, it's time to be sociable so I have Ary coming over tomorrow and then I'm off up to Broughty Ferry on Saturday to be more sociable drink wine and eat chocolate brownies with the Twitchers.

So tonight I'm preparing to make a curry for dinner tomorrow, I'm making macaroni for tonight and I'm tidying up the tip that is my flat! My coat hook fell off the wall in the hall so now I have a ridiculous number of coats/jackets/scarves on the floor in the living room.

While we're on the subject of accommodation... I booked mine for New York!!

Clearly I'm going to bang on about this until April so feel free to stop reading now!

I decided that I didn't want to stay in a hotel, apart from the cost involved for a pokey little room, it's not really me. So I found myself a little apartment near Times Square. It's small and cute and in a proper New York style block. FT suggested I'd be like Carrie Bradshaw, I think Samantha is probably more accurate!

I like the idea that I can come and go as I please and having a little kitchen means that I don't have to eat out all the time. It's in the Hell's Kitchen district, near to Central Park and I love it's quirky decor. It has me written all over it.

I spent some time at lunchtime looking online to see what's on in the way of live music in April. I think I shall wait till I'm there before I get a ticket for a Broadway show, see what sort of bargains I can find in Times Square. I'd like to do something I wouldn't normally do on my birthday so feel free to throw in some suggestions. I'm downloading all the free touristy apps to my phone so I'm pretty sure I'll find something by way of night life to celebrate.

215 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.