Oops

For some reason I don't understand, yesterday's blip uploaded with today's date so I'm having to blip today's blip yesterday. Clearly it is time for me to go to bed and get some much needed sleep!

A day off work but not a great deal of rest! Our new cleaner still turned up at 9 so we dragged ourselves out of bed to try and continue clearing the post camp debris before her arrival.

The day has continued in a similar vein - flurries of activity followed by a slump as tiredness/achiness kicks in again!

I had planned to get the accounts done for MrRoly's business today. Faffing meant I started later than intended. Having downloaded various bits and pieces I decided to send all the downloads to trash. Only I did this about 30 minutes ago at 10.30pm - and realised I was deleting EVERYTHING!!!! :-0

Thankfully I have time machine enabled but I've had to do the dreaded 'delete the hardrive and hope it works' trick. I'm optimistic that as the restore is estimating 5 hours, the back ups are indeed true back ups...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.