Mems

By Mems

View of The Valley

Visited The Grandparents for a second time today and was joined by my uncle and little cousin. We all had a lovely time chatting and catching up.
Saying goodbye was really quite difficult and my Gramps nearly had me in tears as he followed us out to the car to hug me once more and wave us off. I wish we all lived closer sometimes.
As we left, I guided The Other Half to a great spot on Aberdare mountain where we could view the whole of Maerdy, including The Grandparent's house.
It's a beautiful place that's spoiled somewhat by the houses and factory. We sat and enjoyed the sun for a while and I recounted the history of the place.
We then headed back to the City where we greeted by The Stepdaughter and her lovely girlfriend who'd arrived home after their trip away.
Snacks, films and laughter filled the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.