Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Three's a Tripod...

...four's too many! We've decided to go with three legs. The advantage of tripods -- apart from requiring 25% less work -- is that they never wobble. That won't be news to all the mathematicians and woodworkers out there.

Now we have to choose between the edgy industrial look or the traditional wooden legs.

I should explain that the galvanized metal legs will not have blue caps on the ends, and both types of legs will be shorter than in the photo. Either type would require some modification. If I use the wood, I could shorten them by cutting off the top end and re-installing the mounting screw. If I cut off the bottom ends, I wouldn't be able to use the feet -- I'm not sure if I like them, but C does.

What's your choice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.