An early start...

...for Es, my alarm went off at the usual 04:50 weekday setting it has just now. Indeed the train we were catching was later than either of my usual Edinburgh trains :-)

We were headed for Perth for the SNP manifesto launch. I was helping colleagues to staff the event...Es had booked a ticket to be part of the audience.

Once the launch was over...Es headed back to Stirling for a campaign session and I headed to Edinburgh to start the day job.

I walked in the door at 9pm tonight...14 hours after I left...Es walked in half an hour after me with a bundle of letters to go out tomorrow!

She's turned into quite the campaigner...just hope she is paying proper attention to German revision for her Higher exam on Friday!

MrR fed us...for me it was a wee feta omelette which was delicious...then it was time for bed!

Grateful to share the morning commute with Es.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.