Tiny Tuesday

Early this morning our baby birds fledged! Hubby and S-I-L witnessed it but I was up too late. My wake up time is a running joke in our household as Hubby is an early riser and I am definitely not. However, I thought 7.30 was a decent time to get up. The braver fledglings were exploring the roof in the yard and the less hardy ones were in the loft in the garage. Mama bird is frantically flying to and fro to fill beaks and not taking any notice of us now that the babies are mobile.
After organising a few more things for next week's funeral we relaxed at home and I had time to put in some bee practice. They weren't great photos so I have put in a peony bud with some ants crawling over eating the pests which, I assume, are the scaly looking things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.